A Blast From the Past

My audio slideshow focused on Johnny’s Burgers, a ’50s-themed family-owned burger restaurant in Centereach, NY. I personally enjoyed getting to know the owner, Anthony Deluca, and learning more about the burger business.

I faced a few technical issues when I shot at the restaurant during the day, since the entire front of the building is floor-to-ceiling windows. It was difficult to control the lighting while keeping subjects in focus. Other than that, I enjoyed cutting audio and putting the slideshow together.

Leave a Reply

