Humans of Stony Brook or its future representation

My audio slideshow was focused on Firhan Mohl, a mechanical engineer here at Stony Brook. He’s also the boxing club president, however as an avid gym enthusiast he and a few of his colleagues have decided to make a work out machine for their senior project.

I had some problems with organizing myself with him so that we can meet when it works for both of us, especially during the day when we both had classes. I also screwed up in the beginning by setting myself up for a bad photo shoot when I went to the boxing meeting, but in the end it all worked out because it made me realize there must be another story out there.

It’s pretty exciting to learn how to use programs like Final Cut Pro and Garage Band and make something that’s entirely your own. Even if it’s not the most impressive piece of work out there, it still gives me a feeling of accomplishment that I was able to put all of this together.

This is his story

 

Leave a Reply

