The Pointy End Round Two

 

I did my audio slideshow on Devon Maguire, a fencer at Stony Brook University. Overall I had a positive experience. I recently purchased a f/1.8 prime lens that me take pictures at a high shutter speed, which froze the action.

It worked particularly well to capture fencers, who are always ducking and dodging around each other. If I could have done anything differently It would have been to get closer to the action. If I had spent less time worrying about getting in the way and more time on taking photos, my project could have been flawless.

About esantiago649

Eric Santiago is an award-winning journalist who writes for the Stony Brook Independent and serves as the News Director for WUSB 90.1 FM. You should totally follow him on Twitter @TheEricSantiago.

Leave a Reply

