The Hunt is On

For our first assignment we were required to participate in a scavenger hunt. We were given several words and told to try and capture them in a creative way, incorporating people when we could. 

I chose the words self portrait, shadow, weather, pattern, fear, and reflection. Below are the photos I took for those words and their captions in the same order:

A photo I took of myself on the Staller Steps, on a particularly sunny day.

A photo I took of myself on the Staller Steps, on a particularly sunny day.

A tiny squirrell digs and finds a tasty treat in the shadows of a nearby tree. The photo was taken outside of The Union on Stony Brook University Campus.
A tiny squirrell digs and finds a tasty treat in the shadows of a nearby tree. The photo was taken outside of The Union on Stony Brook University Campus.
The weather permitted a Stony Brook University student to lounge on a bench outside of The Union. He basked in the sunlight while calmly sending text messages to his friends.
The weather permitted a Stony Brook University student to lounge on a bench outside of The Union. He basked in the sunlight while calmly sending text messages to his friends.
Freshmans to Seniors all park their bikes outside of the Melville Library. As you put your eye close you can notice a pattern in the spokes.
Freshmans to Seniors all park their bikes outside of the Melville Library. As you put your eye close you can notice a pattern in the spokes.
A Stony Brook student takes a try at walking on a tight rope, note the fear in his eyes as he teeters back and forth on the rope.
A Stony Brook student takes a try at slacklining, note the fear in his eyes as he teeters back and forth on the rope.
As I was walking past the newsroom, I noticed my reflection and stopped to take a photo.
As I was walking past the newsroom, I noticed my reflection and stopped to take a photo.
Leave a Reply

