A Day in the Life of Wolfie

stony_brook_wolfie_main

For the audio slideshow, I am going to seek out who plays Wolfie, the school’s mascot, and see if it is possible to profile them. I do not know who plays Wolfie yet, I’m going to ask Athletics staff.

I would ask the person behind Wolfie what it is like to be in the costume, interacting with students and others, and why they decided to take the job.

Since Wolfie is at events all the time, I would not be in shortage of photo opportunities.

I’m not sure how protective Athletics is in keeping Wolfie confidential, but I will find out, and I’m still thinking of a back-up idea.

Leave a Reply

