Audio Slideshow Pitch

814068986_enzLv-S

Being limited to only campus are, I was trying to find a good subject for my audio slideshow story among clubs and organizations at Stony Brook University. The ones that I thought could be interesting are:

Taandava

These dancers spread awareness of Indian Classical Dance. They perform on and off campus. I don’t know much about Indian dance culture, but I think it will be visually interesting as well as good for the audio.

Kumbo

Kumdo is a sword-based martial art which focuses on improving one’s physical and mental strength. I think in terms of the sound it will be a very good subject, and also it is a very unique club on campus, it spices up the american culture.

Motorsports

Stony Brook Motorsports designs, builds, and tests an off-road vehicle in order to compete against over 100 universities from around the world at events hosted by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). What I like about this club is that they design and create these vehicles themselves, and then compete. I think it would be interesting to find out how much work each student in this club puts into it.

Leave a Reply

