Audio Slideshow

For the audio slide show, I would like to find something that not only has unique sound but an interesting story behind it as well. I have two ideas for a possible piece.

1. Recently I moved into an apartment in Port Jefferson, in the apartment below me lives 3 Indian men who are experiencing their first time in America attending grad school at Stony Brook University. I would like to do an audio slide show on a day in the life of these gentleman and get soundbites of various things they do throughout the day. I think it might be interesting because their lifestyle isn’t the typical American one.

2. My second idea involves an on campus barber, I know this audio slideshow would provide a bunch of enriching sound and I am also aware that the barber uses money he earns to help cover his on campus fees. It is interesting to figure out the different types of jobs that students take on to get by.

Leave a Reply

