Something Borrowed. Something New

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 8.27.25 PM

Scotland Wedding Dress Auto Slideshow

For my audio slideshow I chose the story that The Guardian did on a secondhand wedding dress shop in Scotland. I really like the topic of it and I thought it was well done. I thought the interview was compelling and informative. The story itself was interesting and a topic that would captivate a wide audience. Besides that I really enjoyed a lot of the photos that were taken. There was interesting angles and creative photos. I loved how the photographer used the mirrors to show a different perspective. Besides that, I was impressed that all the photos were as well exposed as they were because the dresses were all white. Overall, it was a good representation of journalism and example of a successful audio slideshow.

Leave a Reply

