Stained Glass Art Therapy

Stained Glass Studio 3 from Tahseen Rabbi on Vimeo.

I was recommended to do a stained glass art studio by another professor and thought it would be a good idea to try it out. I had no idea what to expect. Would it be a factory? A house? It turned out to be a quaint little shop on 652 Portion Road in Ronkonkoma, N.Y. I got lucky, because the owner, Karen Capasso, and employee, Emily Neumann, were very friendly and easy to work with. They gave me ideas and were very open about helping me.

Although I wanted to solder or see them apply Putina to the glass, but unfortunately they weren’t teaching anyone how to do that. I did, however, get to see her kiln. It is where she melts glass to mold into a shape.

I was afraid there wouldn’t be enough variety of shots. Close-ups were the most interesting shots, because the details gave us more of an idea on what was happening.

I’m, also. glad I got some good nat sound and were able to find pictures to match the words.

Leave a Reply

